Kick It Out Information

DEAR PARENTS AND STUDENTS,

Welcome to another amazing year of Kick It Out! We hope that this season will educate, inspire, and entertain your child. 

 

If you are looking for more information about Kick It Out placement, please scroll down. 

If you are trying to apply to Kick It Out, look at your application options below and click the button that better fits your needs. 

Two ways to apply

Click the "Apply Online" button to apply through a Google form. If you don't have a Google account, this might not be the best choice for you. 

Click the "Print Application" button if you'd rather download PDFs and email them out or print them out for placement on October 20.

Kick It Out

 

Dear Parents,

Welcome to another year of Kick it Out! We are so excited to get started with rehearsals (beginning on the 3rd of November). In the mean time, we want to make sure that you have all the info you'll need for the PARENT MEETING on November 17. 

REHEARSAL DATES:


Sunday, November 3  – normal class times
Sunday, November 10 – normal class times
Sunday, November 17 – normal class times & PARENT MEETING
Sunday, November 24 – OFF for Thanksgiving
Sunday, December 1– OFF for Thanksgiving
Friday,   December 6 – Performance for Lighting of Downtown
Sunday, December 8 – catch up – longer class times
Sunday, December 16 – normal class times
Sunday, December 22 – OFF for Christmas
Sunday, December 29 – OFF for Christmas
Tuesday, January 31 – 10-12 Downtown – Red Stick Revelry… raising the stick with the Mayor
Sunday,  January 5 – normal class times


MANDATORY REHEARSALS


The following dates are mandatory rehearsals.
Absence from these rehearsals may result in dancer’s removal from the production:
Saturday, January 11 – Time TBA: Special Rehearsal
Sunday, January 12 – normal class times - PHOTO SHOOT
Sunday, January 19 – 12-4, Powell Moise: All Classes - PHOTO/DVD ORDERS DUE
Tuesday, January 21 – 5:30-7:30pm: Older Classes
Wednesday, January 22 – 5:30-7:30pm: Younger Classes
Friday, January 24 – 6-9:30pm: All Classes - DRESS REHEARSAL


Performances:
Saturday, January 25th 1pm & 6pm


Additional Performances:
Arts Market Downtown: February 1st
Ebb & Flow: April 4th or 5th

QUESTIONS?

Generous support for Kick It Out is provided by

Margaret Heffron, Cpa

schexnayder/ Auzenne Family fund

Cherine Patin